Board of directors

Paul Van Dun

Chairman reMYND, Managing Director LRD, the n°1 TTO in Europe

Rudy Dekeyser

Managing Partner LSP-Health Economics Fund and founder VIB, a top 3 life science institute world-wide

Kenneth Wils

Head PMV Lifesciences, the do and dare company shaping the future of the Flemish economy

Ajit Shetty

Chairman Emeritus Janssen Pharmaceutica, Chairman VIB and numerous

Christoph Waer

Senior Investment Manager at Korys, a diversified, triple bottom-line family holding with life sciences one of its focus areas

Koen De Witte

Managing Director reMYND, former associate partner McKinsey


Gerard Griffioen

CSO Drug Discovery. Gerard obtained his PhD degree in 1996 at the Free University of Amsterdam where he pursued his research interests in the fields of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology by studying molecular mechanisms involved in controlling gene transcription.

He subsequently held research positions at the University of Vienna (Austria) and the University of Leuven (Belgium).

Bart Roucourt

PhD, CRO Manager. Bart obtained his Bioscience engineering degree and PhD at KU Leuven, managing ample in-vivo studies.

Before starting as reMYND’s Contract Research Manager in 2015, he worked as a Postdoc at KU Leuven’s Center for Human Genetics, managed a Biacore facility, and was Quality & HSE Manager at reMYND.

Koen De Witte

Managing Director reMYND, former associate partner McKinsey

Scientific Advisors

Prof. Dr. Jeffrey Cummings

Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry; Director Alzheimer Disease Research Center David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA; member on the GRECC Advisory Committee.

Prof. Dr. Bart De Strooper

Director of the VIB-KU Leuven Center for Brain & Disease Research and director of the UK Dementia Research Institute.

Received the Potamkin prize, the Alois Alzheimer Award, the Metlife award and other awards.

Dr. Christopher A. Lipinski

The author of the “rule of five” a widely used filter to select for acceptable drug oral absorption and a member of the ACS “Medicinal Chemistry Hall of Fame”.

Won the SBS Achievement Award, the ACS E. B. Hershberg Award for Important Discoveries in Medicinally Active Substances and the ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry Award

Prof. Dr. Chantal Mathieu

Chair of Endocrinology at the University Hospital Leuven.

(Co-)authored more than 220 peer-reviewed publications in international journals. Received Mary Jane Kugel Award 2007.

Prof. Dr. Werner Poewe

Professor of Neurology and Director of the Department of Neurology at Innsbruck Medical University in Innsbruck, Austria since 1995. (Co-)authored more than 550 original articles and reviews in the field of movement disorders.

Served as President of the International Movement Disorder Society from 2000 through 2002.

Prof. Dr. Philip Scheltens

Professor of neurology and Director of the Alzheimer Centre, VU University Medical Center Amsterdam.

Prof. Dr. Rik Vandenberghe

Head of the memory clinic UZ Leuven at University Hospitals Leuven

Prof. Dr. Joris Winderickx

Full professor at the University of Leuven where he heads the Functional Biology group, and chairman and coordinator of LBioSCENTer, an association of the University of Leuven laboratories with dedicated research on bioscience, bioengineering and biotechnology